Our hotel is an ideal place for visiting Normandy and its cultural treasures.

Come to Normandy and explore its historical sites. Discover the essence of France; enjoy the vibrant life in Calvados region combined with cultural highlights and tranquility. A journey through time, from the Vikings to Allied troops landed on the beaches of Normandy, will offer you unique moments for sharing with friends or family.

Our charming hotel The Jardins de Deauville offers you an authentic experience in a breathtaking nature, near the most beautiful monuments.

From the Vikings to the middle Ages, our hotel invites you to discover fascinating history of Normandy.

Take some time to visit the outstanding natural and cultural heritage of the region, notably the historic park of Orvanik. This area plunges you into the traditional world of a Scandinavian exploratory people from The Vikings until today, reflecting the evolution of the region. For all adventure lovers, take a stroll through the park and discover a range of activities and experiences. Meet the craftsmen, warriors, aristocrats and merchants to show you how Normandy was.

Let yourself be charmed by the medieval city “La Falaise”, a testament to refinement and tastes of the aristocracy of Normandy. This area is ideal to spend time outdoors and there are plenty of activities that will satisfy the whole family. Organize your weekend or your holidays in Normandy in our 3 star hotel to take advantage of this medieval site, which was the birthplace of William the Conqueror. In the heart of the Pays de l’ Auge, the Castle of Crèvecœur is a magnificent mansion surrounded by pure nature and also a popular destination for a great day out with your friends or lovers.

Religious buildings to discover

Normandy is distinguished by a wide variety of architectural styles and religious buildings. For all lovers of romantic or gothic style, our hotel The Jardins de Deauville invites you to explore these famous sites and monuments:

 

  • Visit the Notre-Dame church of Dives-sur-mer on the Côte fleurie and follow in the footsteps of William the Conqueror and his companions who took part at the Battle of Hastings.
  • Let yourself be tempted by the sublime cathedral of Bayeux situated in the heart of the historical centre, which transforms the time of winter into a fabulous palace shining in the light (Sound and Light Show). Come and explore the immense tapestries and embroideries inscribed on UNESCO’s World heritage list.

In summer, take part in the medieval festival of the Val-Es-Dunes site with various animations such as the historical battle reenactment.

The landing beaches, unavoidable site in Normandy.

  •  Sword Beach was chosen to host the international celebration of the 70th anniversary of the 2014 landing. (The Atlantic Wall Museum and the one paying tribute to the N°4 Franco-British commando).
  • The infamous Omaha Beach, where the landing almost failed, earned him the nickname “Bloody Omaha”, is the occasion to visit the American cemetery. The emotion is still palpable.

 

Utah Beach, Gold Beach and Juno Beach, discover these historic sites and its museums, war treasures and memorials.Come to commemorate the freedom regained during the D-day Festival.

Our charming hotel in Normandy invites you to explore a cultural richness of this region that will enchant you.

Notre hôtel idéal pour s’inspirer des richesses culturelles normandes

Passionné(e) d’histoire et des belles histoires de France, venez-vous imprégner des multiples sites culturels de notre région. Traversez les époques en vous baladant aux quatre coins du Calvados. Un voyage dans le temps à travers les époques, des Vikings au débarquement des troupes alliées sur les plages de Normandie, vous offrira des instants uniques à la rencontre d’un passé glorieux.

Notre hôtel Les Jardins de Deauville vous propose un séjour sous le signe de l’authenticité au cœur d’une nature verdoyante, dans un lieu authentique tout près des plus beaux monuments.

Des Vikings au Moyen-âge, à la découverte historique de la Normandie

Privilégiez une escapade normande riche en émotions et en dépaysement, à travers l’exceptionnel patrimoine culturel de la région. Une évasion au cœur d’un parc historique au nom d’Orvanik, vous plonge dans l’univers traditionnel d’un peuple explorateur scandinave Les Vikings jusqu’à la naissance d’une région, la Normandie. Vivez une expérience incroyable au milieu des artisans, guerriers, aristocrates et marchands, qui plairont à toute la famille.

Laissez-vous charmer par la cité médiévale « La Falaise » témoignant de la grandeur passée des ducs Normands, et d’un environnement propice à des activités plein air. Organisez votre week-end ou vos vacances en Normandie dans notre hôtel 3 étoiles  pour profiter de ce site moyenâgeux incontournable, qui fut la terre natale de Guillaume le Conquérant. Au cœur du pays de l’Auge, le Château de Crèvecœur magnifique demeure seigneuriale et figure féodale de premier plan, vous fera traverser le temps dans un décor majestueux.

Des édifices religieux, pour vous éblouir

La Normandie regorge d’édifices religieux et architecturaux d’exception. Pour tous les adeptes du style romantique ou gothique, notre hôtel Les Jardins de Deauville vous livre ses coups de cœur :

  • Pénétrez dans l’enceinte de l’église Notre-Dame de Dives-sur-mer sur la Côte fleurie et foulez les traces de Guillaume le Conquérant et de ses compagnons ayant participés à la célèbre bataille d’Hastings.
  • Laissez-vous tenter par la sublime cathédrale de Bayeux située en plein centre historique, qui se transforme le temps de l’Hiver en un fabuleux palais brillant de mille feux (Spectacle Son et Lumière). Venez explorer les immenses tapisseries et broderies inscrites au registre mémoire du monde par l’UNESCO.

Participez en été à la fête médiévale du site Val-Es-Dunes avec diverses animations telles que les reconstitutions de batailles. Une ambiance folklorique en toute simplicité à partager en famille ou entre amis.

Suivez l’histoire des plages du débarquement, sites incontournables de Normandie

  • Sword Beach a été choisi pour accueillir la célébration internationale du 70ème anniversaire du débarquement en 2014. Le Musée du Mur de l’Atlantique le Bunker et celui rendant hommage au commando N° 4 franco-britannique, sont l’opportunité de découvrir ces événements de plus près qui ont marqué notre histoire commune.
  • La tristement célèbre Omaha Beach où le débarquement a bien failli échouer lui vaudra le surnom de « Omaha la Sanglante », est l’occasion de se recueillir au cimetière américain. L’émotion y est encore palpable.

Utah Beach, Gold Beach et Juno Beach, découvrez ces lieux chargés d’histoire où s’entremêlent Musées, trésors de guerre et mémoriaux. Venez commémorer ensemble la liberté retrouvée pendant le D-day Festival.

Profitez pleinement de vos vacances en Normandie dans notre hôtel de charme, au cœur d’une région qui vaut le détour par sa diversité culturelle, historique, gastronomique et naturelle.